15th International Workshop On Cellular Automata and Discrete Complex Systems

Steering Committee

This committee is chaired by the current chairman of WG-1.5, together with key representatives of the organisation of the last three editions of the workshop, and possibly another historically representative member the others in the committee should consider appropriate. Therefore, its composition is annually renewed, but under the idea of serving as the living memory of the workshops, as well as determining its way in the years to come. Presently, the steering committee has the following composition:

  • Jarkko Kari (University of Turku, Finland): Chairman of the WG-1.5
  • Andrew Adamatzky (University of West England, Bristol, UK): Automata 2008
  • Anna Lawniczak (University of Guelph, Canada): Automata 2007
  • Kenichi Morita (Hiroshima University, Japan): Automata 2006
  • Thomas Worsch (Karlsruhe University, Germany): Automata 2004